30/30 + Etc.

April 8, 2009 at 5:36 pm Leave a comment

I’m late on this one, but Literary Madam Julie Wilson is celebrating National Poetry Month by posting 30 poets reading both original and cover poems on her blog Seen Reading. She’s compiled an impressive roster of readers, including some of my favorite Canadian Poets (see: Evie Christie, Kevin Connolly, Dani Couture and Karen Solie).

You can hear me reading one of my own poems, Little Dipper, and an Ian Williams cover, Not Saying (from his forthcoming collection, You Know Who You Are (Wolsak and Wynn, 2010), here.

julie
In other news, The Stouffville Free Press (my hometown newspaper) has posted an article on my CBC Literary Award win here. I’d like to thank Kate Gilderdale for taking the time to interview me!

Finally, the 2009 Griffin Poetry Prize shortlist has been announced. I’d like to congratulate the Canadian nominees: Kevin Connolly, Jeramy Dodds and Al Moritz, who are all more than deserving.

Entry filed under: News.

Blair Trewartha’s Procedures for Escape New Cactus Press Chapbooks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


